Faultmagazine’s Blog

Louise Moe Dean

Posted in Louise Moe Dean by faultmagazine on January 26, 2010

FAULT Featured:: Graphic designer Louise Moe Dean

I will try and tell you a little about myself… Im 22 and have recently graduated from Central Saint Martins studying Graphic Design. Before this, I also took a one year foundation course at Central Saint Martins. I am very inspired by handmade and traditional design e.g. paper engineering, letterpress, 3d tactile design, and hand drawn typography etc and I like incorporating hand crafted elements in my work. For example, I created all my tick tock images using long exposure on a SLR camera and piercing very small holes in a piece of card to create the words. None of this project was created using photoshop! I don’t have an all time favourite designer, I actually enjoy looking at other students/graduates work as it is full of fresh and exciting ideas. At the moment I am interning at different companies to gain experience whilst at the same time looking for a job in a graphic design studio.

Leave a Reply

