Faultmagazine’s Blog

Flowered up – Directed by WIZ

Posted in Uncategorized, WIZ by faultmagazine on November 20, 2009

W.I.Z: Director

FAULT: What inspired you to become a director?
W.I.Z. Jean-Baptiste Mondino.
FAULT: How would you describe your work?
W.I.Z. Sticky.
FAULT: What are you working on at the moment?
W.I.Z. Feature film project with Johnny Depp.
FAULT: What inspires you?
W.I.Z. Light.
FAULT: What was your favourite film as a child?
W.I.Z. The Wizard of Oz!
FAULT: What is the best advice you have been given?
W.I.Z. Krzysztof Kieślowski once told me to remember that nothing is more important than casting.
FAULT: What is your proudest moment?
W.I.Z. Witnessing my specially commissioned short ‘Acephalica’ projected onto a 12m ‘screen’ of dry ice at McQueen fashion show, Paris 2001.
FAULT: What are you listening to?
W.I.Z. Music Hates You.
FAULT: Who would you like to work with?
W.I.Z. Patti Smith and Peaches.
FAULT: Who do you enjoy working with and why?
W.I.Z. Marilyn Manson because he understands the artist duty to subversion.
FAULT: Any regrets?
W.I.Z. Lack of feathers.
One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. marcomarchesi said, on November 21, 2009 at 5:05 pm

    One of my fav video directors.


Leave a Reply

